top of page

Being in a Darkness Video!


I've always loved The Darkness. I saw them in concert years ago. They remind me of my girl band gigging days as we always listened to them in the car on our way! So I can't believe years later I've had the opportunity to be in one of their music videos! Not that I'm seen much. I would've been seen more if id agreed to 'get my clothes blown off' ha!

We weren't allowed to talk to the band but Dan came over to me and a few others to say thankyou for coming when I took the opportunity to say well done to him for running the London Marathon for JDRF. He asked me about my type 1 connection and we ended up chatting for ages about his daughter and my son having type 1. He said he's never had the chance to talk to another type 1 parent before. He even took a picture of us which wasn't really allowed.

It was lots of fun making the video and as my boys are also Darkness fans it was nice to show them and also tell Beren that Dan's daughter also has type 1. I remember them dancing and playing air guitar to The Darkness on The Zingzilla's on CBeebies when they were really little!

bottom of page